Connelly Theater

Connelly Theater 

220 E 4th St, Manhattan, NY
(212) 982-3995
http://www.connellycenter.org/our-center/connelly-theater 

The mission of the Cornelia Connelly Center (CCC) is simple, but bold – to transform lives through education. CCC operates an eight-year program on Manhattan’s Lower East Side, serving girls living in poverty. Through Connelly Middle School of the Holy Child (CMS), students in grades five through eight receive a rigorous education focused on their holistic development.  The Graduate Support Program (GSP) serves graduates in grades nine through twelve, ensuring their success in high school and pursuit of higher education. Partnering with each student to defy the odds, the Cornelia Connelly Center transforms lives with joyful perseverance and a zealous belief in the potential of all students.

Event Title
Date & Time
Description
Price
  • Sat. Nov 16, 8:00 pm
The act of publishing is reconsidered as a spoken word concert, from poetry to air kissing.
  • Sat. Nov 2, 5:00 pm
  • Sun. Nov 3, 5:00 pm
The myths and history of Norway are re-envisioned by the American- Palestinian filmmaker in this short film, illustrating the idealized country. Free Supported by the Royal Norwegian Consulate General New York and The Office for Contemporary Art Norway.
FREE (no ticket required)
  • Fri. Nov 8, 8:00 pm
  • Sat. Nov 9, 8:00 pm
  • Sun. Nov 10, 8:00 pm
  • Mon. Nov 11, 8:00 pm
  • Tue. Nov 12, 8:00 pm
An immersive performance experience pairs dance and explorations of Internet culture.
  • Thu. Nov 21, 8:30 pm
  • Fri. Nov 22, 8:30 pm
  • Sat. Nov 23, 8:30 pm
A performed installation with sculpture, archival documents, auctions, newly filmed footage, and music.